Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Electronic Gateways
 Any plans to add PAYPAL Website Payments Pro
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

alindsey
Starting Member

14 Posts

Posted - November 30 2005 :  16:49:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Paypal has a web services API. Am I to understand that ASP code can't interface with that API?

They have published SDKs for .NET, PHP, Java.

I'm not a great developer, but isn't it possible to take existing PHP working code and morph it to functional ASP? Is there something I'm not seeing here.

I've referred to several links from the Paypal WPP integration technical information page at
https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_wp-pro-integration

here are some other links I've referred to:
https://www.paypal.com/en_US/pdf/PP_WebsitePaymentsPro_IntegrationGuide.pdf
http://www.paypaldev.org/default.asp
http://developer.paypal.com/
http://www.paypaldev.org/
http://www.paypaltech.com/sitemap

Go to Top of Page

newbycartuser
Starting Member

32 Posts

Posted - December 11 2005 :  00:37:32  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I would not touch Paypal with a barge pole.

It might be a nice choice for Americans, but anywhere else, they are not to be trusted, and to top it off, for amounts over $100, they require the extended number on the credit cards, and this has cost me over $1000US in lost sales this year alone......and 2 very famous customers who will never come back because of the way Paypal treated them.