Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Add-ons for VP-ASP
 Canada Post Shipping ? Issue
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ape2Zebra
Starting Member

4 Posts

Posted - July 28 2006 :  14:50:01  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi there - I'm a newbie.
I just started configuring my site (shipping in particular) and is concerned about something I read in the Canada Post readme file

"Issues
CanadaPost Requires height, width and length.
These are simply defaulted."

When I bought the software it was advertised that there is real-time integration to Canada Post for shipping. Now it seems that there are some issues with this. Am I correct when I say that I will over (or even worse) under charge my customers shipping since the values send to the Canada Post interface are defaulted?

How realistic are the defaulted values? Are these values specified in inches? Are they representing the total volume of the order or are they per item values?

Please help.

support
Administrator

4679 Posts

Posted - August 08 2006 :  00:05:40  Show Profile  Visit support's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi Ape2Zebra,

You can change the default size in the canadapostxml.asp file, however, you can change this with a fairly simple modification.

Please open canadapostxml.asp and locate lines 153-155:
height=defaultheight
width=defaultwidth
length=defaultlength

Change it to:
dim proddimensions, arrdimension(10), dimensioncount
proddimensions = rs("pother5")
parserecord proddimensions,arrdimension,dimensioncount,"x"
If proddimensions = "" Then
width=defaultwidth
length=defaultlength
height=defaultheight
Else
width=dimensions(0)
length=dimensions(1)
height=dimensions(2)
End If