Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 General help me questions
 Payment on delivery
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

k4web
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - November 12 2005 :  12:57:15  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
My customer wants to offer "pay on delivery" (I dont know the exact english for it) as a shipping option. In that case the "payment method" form should be bypassed, cause it is implicit.
I have been looking into both the Dev manual and the asp code (I'm a newbie) to find an easy way out of it, but at present with no result.
Suggestions are welcome.

Thanks,
Riccardo

support
Administrator

4679 Posts

Posted - November 14 2005 :  03:47:21  Show Profile  Visit support's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Dear Riccardo,

VP-ASP does not support this functionality by default.

You can bypass the payment all together, but if you want to bypass the payment only when COD (cash on delivery) is chosen then this will require a customisation of the code.

If you would like a quote for this please email http://www.vpasp.com/sales/shopcustcontact.asp .

Thank You

Regards
VP-ASP Support

Go to Top of Page

k4web
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - November 14 2005 :  05:43:07  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:

Dear Riccardo,

VP-ASP does not support this functionality by default.

You can bypass the payment all together, but if you want to bypass the payment only when COD (cash on delivery) is chosen then this will require a customisation of the code.

If you would like a quote for this please email http://www.vpasp.com/sales/shopcustcontact.asp .

Thank You

Regards
VP-ASP Support

Thank you.