Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 General help me questions
 Login
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

teebee
Starting Member

USA
3 Posts

Posted - August 20 2005 :  15:10:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am new to this software 5.5. Is there a way once you log in to stay logged in longer than it is letting me. Once i log in if I walk away for a minute or two I have to relog in. I would like to stay logged on longer without logging in so often.

Also is there a site with several web sites and sample sites you can view that was built with VP.ASP software.

dcwebman
VP-CART New User

USA
127 Posts

Posted - August 22 2005 :  11:58:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
If you're talking about staying in the admin longer, what I did was modify my renamed shopadmin.asp file. Add to the top of the GetAdminData subroutine:

if session("Shopadmin") <> "" then
session.timeout = 120
end if

This is for 2 hours.

Some VP-ASP sites are at http://www.vpasp.com/demos/vpaspsites/sitedisplay.asp
Jeff

Go to Top of Page

teebee
Starting Member

USA
3 Posts

Posted - August 22 2005 :  17:07:41  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I can't seem to find this shopadmin.asp file or GetAdminData subroutine file. I am lost in this software adminatration.

Go to Top of Page

Sharon
VP-CART Super User

357 Posts

Posted - August 23 2005 :  04:27:57  Show Profile  Visit Sharon's Homepage  Reply with Quote
This thread covers timeouts in more detail
http://www.vpasp.com/virtprog/vpaspforum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=3655

Go to Top of Page

dcwebman
VP-CART New User

USA
127 Posts

Posted - August 23 2005 :  07:30:57  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:

I can't seem to find this shopadmin.asp file or GetAdminData subroutine file. I am lost in this software adminatration.