Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Comments about VP-ASP
 Version 5.5 upgrade
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

wft
VP-CART New User

66 Posts

Posted - September 01 2004 :  05:13:13  Show Profile  Visit wft's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I would like to acknowledge the smooth utility to upgrade from version 5 to version 5.5.

I upgraded it smootly. the help file is documented very well and easy to follow.

after database upgrade, then update the new paypal gateway to version5.5. my site is now live and have version5.5 within 30 minutes.

I am still new with version5.5. will take some time to explore new functions/features though.

in essence, Nice preparation for the upgrade, thank you!!

since it's new i would love to hear from issues that you guys may face. please share your experience here.

thanks
jim

affordable vpasp templates/skins

Edited by - wft on September 01 2004 10:05:31

keng
VP-CART New User

152 Posts

Posted - September 11 2004 :  12:42:08  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I just upgraded from 5.00 to 5.50. I had an excellent upgrade experience. The vpasp part was easy. It just took me so much time to put back the extra hard coding of my files and remembering to copy over the templates I have from 5.00 to 5.50. The advantage though is I have a good excuse to document now what I really did in 5.00 :) So, the more hard code and customization you have the more it takes time obviously.

I timed it, the conversion itself is quick but it took me approximately 9 hours to make sure everything is alright! Well, one day of work is worth it with all the improvements I have.

Now, I'm back on track with my shop running 5.50. I give VPASP an A+++ !!!! Very good.

Go to Top of Page

uksports
Starting Member

United Kingdom
37 Posts

Posted - October 06 2004 :  16:07:12  Show Profile  Visit uksports's Homepage  Reply with Quote