Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Customization
 Simple Language Change
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

BFS
Starting Member

6 Posts

Posted - February 20 2004 :  19:33:04  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

We've just started using VP-ASP and I am struggling through since I am not an ASP developer.

I want to make a simple change to the page that displays after an order is processed (we are calling it shopthanks.asp).

Right now, the ASP file is calling a caption with the keyword: langshopthanks01

I created a new caption and gave it a new keyword name. I then simply replaced langshopthanks01 with the new keyword name.

This isn't working. I'm assuming I am missing something simple because it can't be this hard. I've looked through all of the manuals and searched on getlang, keyword, caption, and language. I haven't been able to find any information on how to call captions from my ASP.

I also read something about reloading the configuration, so I did that too and it still is not working. I would really appreciate any insight here.

BFS
Starting Member

6 Posts

Posted - February 20 2004 :  21:57:28  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

Well, I figured that one out. It seemed like it started working for no reason at all. I can't see any reason for a delay in changes taking effect but I am wondering if I have some cache issues that are preventing me from seeing changes immediately.

Anyway... I have 2 new questions. First, I've set my page margins to 0 all around... in the actual ASP file and also in the stylesheet. There is still a margin on the top and I can't figure out why.