Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Add-ons for VP-ASP
 free shipping
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

cissp
Starting Member

USA
11 Posts

Posted - June 17 2009 :  23:43:57  Show Profile  Visit cissp's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hello all,

I'm new to VP-ASP and I'm very excited about all the features in it as I'm learning my way into the application, it look great. I havea questions though and I appreciate the help:

- We are using the latest edition delux version
- We offer some products that are electronic download
- We have real time UPS and USPS working
Here is the questions. In our old ecommerce application, the software was smart enough to relize that the product require no shipping and doesn't display the shipping drop down or menu and takes the customer directly to the payment page.
How can I do this when the customer buys a product that require no shipping that when he enter his information to buy, the next step will be either a no shipping required page or to take the the customer to the payment page. Currently, the customer have to select the shipping method although there is no shipping required and he/she have to select no shipping in order to continue. the problem is it looks un-professional and for other orders that require shipping customers can select the no shipping option then they get an error that they must select a shipping method.

- The other issue, on the home page and under the best sellers or the featured product when on the left side of the page or the home page, when the customer click on a product it takes him/her to the shopdisplayproducts.asp?search=yes&bc=no
how can I change it so it take them directly to the shopexd.asp?id=4&bc=no

Thank you so much.

Andrew

I appreciate the help

Andrew

Mark Priest
VP-CART Expert

United Kingdom
580 Posts

Posted - June 18 2009 :  19:34:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote