Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Search Engine Optimisation
 SEO .. is this my imagination ? ( Metas )
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

bluesky
VP-CART Super User

304 Posts

Posted - June 17 2007 :  20:47:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have been using VPASP for many years ....but previosuly i always built the skin of the site and just manually linked in the products from the database .........so i always had 100% control over the metas on each page and vpasp was always good at product keywords

However just upgrading to V6 and just noticed the content pages have ZERO options to at metas .

EVEN more intrigiung ! if you decide to create standalone page and call in the headers and footers with <%shoppageheader%> it seems to do this magic trick of overwriting the metas ( indeed the WHOLE )of the HEAD file from standalone page . its liek it never existed

I am "viewsourcing" and staring in disbeleif here ...surely this cant be ! ....so you create 10 "content " pages ... they all have identical metas OR you create 10 standalone page but call in headers/footers for sake of consistency and they all have identical metas ? urgh ? DOH !

Surely this cant be , i am pretty sure i must be misinterpreting somehting here , i must have done somethign wrong

PLEASE ADVISE

PAUL

bluesky
VP-CART Super User

304 Posts

Posted - June 19 2007 :  17:53:07  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Does nobody care ?
Go to Top of Page

bluesky
VP-CART Super User

304 Posts

Posted - June 26 2007 :  19:52:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Im growing a beard here guys ... surely SOMEONE must have some thoughts on this subject.

Infact i am starting to think this thread is invisable , even BYZ aint been in to promote his addon

PAUL
Go to Top of Page

dunpeal
VP-CART New User

70 Posts

Posted - June 27 2007 :  00:40:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Paul,