Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Customization
 need different header for front page only
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kentara
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - March 14 2007 :  13:00:02  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have been trying to find a way to have a different shoppage_header.htm for the front page of the store only (i.e. the top level display on shopdisplaycategories.asp). This is purely so that the front page can have a different look and feel or added textual content from the secondary pages (i.e. subcategories and lower).

Can anybody tell me how to do this? I am using version 5.50.

Thanks so much!

SeoDesigns
Starting Member

USA
3 Posts

Posted - March 14 2007 :  21:21:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I also need to have a different "home page" (for the rest of the site at www.santabarbarawine.com than the front page of the store. Although I've been a programmer for 30 years, I am new to VP-ASP and just purchased 6.5. I'm assuming from what I read about the product that there is a way to do this. In terms of time, I would really appreciate the code for this rather than my re-inventing the wheel to write straight ASP without input from those who are already VPASP-pros. Thanks! I'll be happy to share down the line when I can be of assistance. Thanks, Mark: mark - pavlich 'at' comcast DOT net.

quote:
Originally posted by kentara

I have been trying to find a way to have a different shoppage_header.htm for the front page of the store only (i.e. the top level display on shopdisplaycategories.asp). This is purely so that the front page can have a different look and feel or added textual content from the secondary pages (i.e. subcategories and lower).

Can anybody tell me how to do this? I am using version 5.50.

Thanks so much!

Go to Top of Page

Kidd
VP-CART Super User

Australia
373 Posts

Posted - March 14 2007 :  23:27:48  Show Profile  Reply with Quote