Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Customization
 Stuck - Can someone look at this
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

roberthasty
Starting Member

USA
16 Posts

Posted - February 20 2007 :  22:09:45  Show Profile  Visit roberthasty's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hello all, i'm stuck! Could someone look at this page:

http://www.hastycandle.com/shopdisplayproducts.asp?id=1&template=vic.htm

and tell me how to get rid of the top portion that says "Home -> Catagories -> Victorian Jar Candles" and the "page 1 of 1"

I'm a real beginner and have been trying to figure out how to get rid of this top little portion and am lost.

Thanks in advance!
Rob

Rob Hasty
Hasty Candle
www.HastyCandle.com

Kidd
VP-CART Super User

Australia
373 Posts

Posted - February 20 2007 :  22:16:47  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
try to search your shopdisplayproduct.asp page, find
response.write "<div align='left' class=breadcrumb>" & header & "</div>"

put a ' in front of that line to disable it

and also

response.write "<p align=center>" & smallinfofont & getlang("langCommonPage") & " " & mypage & getlang("langCommonOf") & " " & maxpages & smallinfoend

put a comment in front of it as well

that should fix it
Go to Top of Page

devshb

United Kingdom
1904 Posts

Posted - February 20 2007 :  22:20:48  Show Profile  Visit devshb's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I think the problem isn't so much that those bits are being displayed, but that the way that they're being displayed (ie above everything else, even the header logo) is a symptom of your header/trailer html not lining-up.

So, I'd say leave those there for the moment and look at your header/trailer/template html; once you find/fix the problem on the header/trailer/template html those lines which are now right at the top will then drop-down within the center panel and look more correct.