Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Problems and bugs
 product price bug?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Paul Cormack
Starting Member

Canada
24 Posts

Posted - March 05 2006 :  10:46:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
OK, I'm new to this whole vp-asp thing so I questioned if it's me or the software causing this problem. However I think I'll give this one to the software. Try this, create a new product, enter the price you which to charge, then enter a retail price as if you are now putting that item on sale. Now go to the store and look at that item, it should be fine. The two prices should be there, one the retail, the other the current price with a savings ammount also displayed. Now go back to product setup and try deleting the retail price and get the store to display the item as if it was never on sale. For me the software will not allow you to leave the retail price field blank. When you go to update the product details the software will fill in the last value which was in the retail field before it was cleared. For the life of me I cannot get that field remain empty. Any suggestions other than creating a new product from scratch?

paulc - toronto

rvaga
VP-CART Super User

USA
254 Posts

Posted - March 05 2006 :  12:34:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Could there be some sort of "forms - autofill" or equivalent turned on in your browser? (just guessing).

What happens if you switch browsers? Use Internet Explorer to update product, then view the update with another browser such as Netscape.

I'm wondering if maybe the product is actually updating properly, but somehow is cached in your browser showing your old info to you - but not to customers.

In my experience, using any browser other than Internet Explorer or maybe Netscape causes weird problems. This may or may not be related to your current experience, but I hope the above helps.
Go to Top of Page

devshb