Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Problems and bugs
 No customer email after order?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Candleman
Starting Member

1 Posts

Posted - May 13 2002 :  17:13:09  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I've been using vpasp for about 2 years now and the product is very nice. I've been having some issues lately and I can't seem to figure out where they are stemming from because not much has changed besides the version upgrades.

My customers and myself are not receiving emails the confirm the orders went through. The only one I get is the one at Authroize.net sends out that payment was confirmed.

Howard... Could you tell me where I can loacate all the information for any emails that should get sent out? I've changed my mail server several times, but no dice...

Thanks in advance.

RegisterGuy
Starting Member

17 Posts

Posted - January 12 2005 :  17:32:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I started with version 5.5 and I also do not receive emails upon orders.

Any ideas?

Go to Top of Page

greatphoto
VP-CART Super User

USA
304 Posts

Posted - January 12 2005 :  19:32:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi RegisterGuy-

Have you configured email? Are you just testing the cart locally or have you uploaded it to a server? If you are testing locally, its likely your mail won't work unless you install a local mail server on your LAN. I think its easier to just wait until you upload to a host and configure mail there. At that point, mail should work fine.

Edited by - greatphoto on January 12 2005 19:39:06
Go to Top of Page

keng
VP-CART New User

152 Posts

Posted - January 13 2005 :  18:15:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
What kind of payment method do you use?