Welcome, Guest ( Customer Panel | Login )

All Forums
 VPCart Forum
 Customization
 Rookie to VPASP needs help
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

riprod
VP-CART New User

USA
85 Posts

Posted - July 06 2009 :  15:17:49  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello all,

I need help on a few issues which are plaguing my site from launching. Im new to VPASP, so my apologies in advance if Im not clear on my issues.

If some one can look at http://bb.mpadusa.com

I need help on the content pages, which are stretching to 100% width. I need them centered at 900 pixels. If you click on shop--> "the item" --> order now --" sign up new customer, you will see what I mean.

I have heard I need to do this in the shoppage_header page. I want the header to be 1024 pixels, but the content loaded below to be centered at 900. How do I do this? A table within a table? I see no reference in the code.

I also want to get rid of the images used by VPASP when signing up, or submitting shipping details (not to mention, these pages current are stretched to 100% too!)

I also want to change the font size and color of the header being used for all these content pages. I have literally altered every font now on every style sheet in an effort to find it but simply cannot.

Please dont refer me to any user manuals as I have downloaded all three and gone through page by page. If I missed it, what page was it on?

I truly would appreciate a VPASP guru's assistance as my site is ready apart from these little things. If someone could take a look, try to order (wihtout actually ordering) and click through the pages, they will see I pretty much have the same issues on all pages.

Email me at [email protected] please if you can.

Help!

carfin
VP-CART Expert

United Kingdom
948 Posts

Posted - July 07 2009 :  07:08:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi,